305 River St. Osceola, WI 54020
Call 715-494-1677

Area Activities

Osceola’s charming downtown is only a short walk.  Enjoy the local pubs and restaurants or go bowling at Osceola Lanes for fun! Visit the gift stores and antique shops or hike to the local Cascade and Geiger Waterfalls, all accessible from downtown.  Hike from Cascade Falls down the beautiful trail along the St. Croix River.   There are several hiking and cross country ski trails nearby, along with Trollhaugen Ski and Snowboard area!

The St. Croix Valley Inn is located on the St. Croix National Scenic Riverway in Osceola, Wisconsin.

Osceola’s quaint town charm comes from its history and rich natural resources. Founded in the mid-1850s, the town stands with buildings from the 1880s.

Osceola 

Restaurant and Pubs:

Cascade Bar and Grill (downtown Osceola)

Lucky Panda (downtown Osceola)

Osceola Lanes (downtown Osceola) https://osceolalanes.com

PY’s Bar and Grill (downtown Osceola)

The Watershed Cafe (downtown Osceola) http://thewatershedcafe.com

Thiel’s American Pie (1 block at edge of downtown)

Tippy Canoes Sports Pub & Grub (1 mile) https://tippycanoes.com

St. Croix Valley Area

Art:

Franconia Sculpture Park https://www.franconia.org

Wineries:

Enjoy winery festivals, dinner pairings, tours and shopping

Dancing Dragonfly Winery https://www.dancingdragonflywinery.com/

Deer Lake Winery  https://www.deerlakewinery.com/

Chateau St Croix Winery https://chateaustcroix.com

Rustic Roots Winery https://rusticroots.wine

Wild Mountain Winery www.wildmountainwinery.com

Breweries:

Local brewpubs:

Oliphant Brewing www.oliphantbrewing.com

Trap Rock Brewing www.traprockbrewing.com

Uncommon Loon Brewing www.uncommonloonbrewing.com

Recreational Activities

Summer

In the summer, avid outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy hiking, biking, boating, river boat tours, kayaking, canoeing and golfing.

We recommend Riverwood Canoe & Kayak Rental in Osceola: https://riverwoodcanoe.com

Winter

In the winter, enjoy alpine skiing, snowboarding and snow-tubing at the two local ski hills.  Several cross-country ski trails are also nearby. 

Trollhaugen Ski and Snowboard (5.4 miles)  http://www.trollhaugen.com/ 

Wild Mountain Ski/Snowboard/Waterpark (15 miles) https://wildmountain.com

Year-Round

From the downtown district, walking trails will lead you to Cascade Falls and down to the beautiful St. Croix River.  Climb up the bluff overlooking the St. Croix River valley and along Osceola Creek, a Class II trout stream.  

Recreational opportunities in Osceola include hiking, picnicking, birding, photography, and numerous community parks. There is also a local bowling alley within walking distance.

Active and outdoors: paddle, boat, fish, hike, bike – enjoy the areas wild and scenic beauty https://www.nps.gov/sacn/index.htm

St. Croix Scenic Railway

Osceola is the proud home of the Osceola and St. Croix Scenic Railway.  Enjoy a trip back in time as the antique train transports you though the scenic St. Croix River Valley.

Cascade Falls

Cascade Falls- scenic waterfall in downtown Osceola that is lit to mimic the moon light for extra ambiance and for you to enjoy http://gowaterfalling.com/waterfalls/cascadeosceola.shtml

Trails

Local trails nearby include the Gandy Dancer State Trail, a 98 mile crushed limestone converted railbed and the Ice Age National Scenic Trail, a thousand-mile footpath tracing Ice Age formations across Wisconsin Ice Age National Scenic Trail (U.S. National Park Service) (nps.gov)

Art Barn

The St Croix ArtBarn, located in Osceola, features live theater, concerts, gallery shows and workshops – all in a renovated 100-year old barn.

Area Hospital and Clinics

The Osceola Medical Center is close (1.4 miles) https://www.myomc.org

Hazelden Treatment Center is nearby (8.5 miles)  https://www.hazeldenbettyford.org

 

More about Osceola: https://www.vil.osceola.wi.us/about

Area Attractions: https://www.vil.osceola.wi.us/areaattractions